Poojas and Festivals

DARSHAN TIMINGS

 

* The temple opens at 3:00 am and will be close between 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm and reopens at 3:00 and closes around 8:00 pm.

* On Sundays, Tuesdays, Fridays, newmoon days, full moon days and siddhar peedam festival days there will be no break in darshan timings.

 

 

TIME POOJA
3:00  AM OPENING OF THE SANCTUM SANCTORUM
3:00 AM  To  4:00 AM ABISHEKAM TO THE SUYAMBU AND THE PRESIDING DEITY
4:00 AM  To  5.30 AM ALANGARAM
5:30 AM MAHA DEEPARATHANAI  &PUBLIC DARSHAN STARTS
8:00 PM TEMPLE WILL BE OPENED TILL 8 :00 PM FOR PUBLIC DARSHAN

 

*The timings given are approximate. It may vary on certain special occasions.

 

 

SIDDHAR PEEDAM FESTIVALS – 2015

 

DATE DAY IMPORTANT FESTIVAL
01-01-2015 Thursday English New Year
04-01-2015 Sunday Pournami -Omsakthi Vilaku Pooja
15-01-2015 Thursday Thai Pongal
20-01-2015 Tuesday Ammavasai-Velvi
03-02-2015 Tuesday Thaipoosa Jothi
18-02-2015 Wednesday Ammavasai-Velvi
03-03-2015 Tuesday Arulthiru H.H Bangaru Adigalar 75th Birthday
05-03-2015 Thursday Pournami -Omsakthi Vilaku Pooja
20-03-2015 Friday Ammavasai-Velvi
21-03-2015 Saturday Telugu New Year
04-04-2015 Saturday Pournami -Omsakthi Vilaku Pooja
14-04-2015 Tuesday Tamil New Year
18-04-2015 Saturday Ammavasai-Velvi
03-05-2015 Sunday Chitra Pournami -Omsakthi Vilaku Pooja
17-05-2015 Sunday Ammavasai-Velvi
02-06-2015 Tuesday Pournami -Omsakthi Vilaku Pooja
16-06-2015 Tuesday Ammavasai-Velvi
01-07-2015 Wednesday Pournami -Omsakthi Vilaku Pooja
15-07-2015 Wednesday Ammavasai-Velvi
31-07-2015 Friday Pournami -Omsakthi Vilaku Pooja
14-08-2015 Friday Ammavasai-Velvi
15-08-2015 Saturday 44th Aadipooram, Kanjivaarpu &Paalabiseygam
16-08-2015 Sunday 44th Aadipooram, Kanjivaarpu &Paalabiseygam
29-08-2015 Saturday Pournami -Omsakthi Vilaku Pooja
12-09-2015 Saturday Ammavasai-Velvi
27-09-2015 Sunday Pournami -Omsakthi Vilaku Pooja
12-10-2015 Monday Ammavasai-Velvi
13-10-2015 Tuesday Navarathri  Festival
27-10-2015 Tuesday Pournami -Omsakthi Vilaku Pooja
11-11-2015 Wednesday Ammavasai-Velvi
25-11-2015 Wednesday Pournami -Omsakthi Vilaku Pooja
10-12-2015 Thursday Ammavasai-Velvi
11-12-2015 Friday Ammavasai
25-12-2015 Friday Pournami -Omsakthi Vilaku Pooja,Christmas
facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail

Pooja Booking

News & Events

Gellery